Skip to main content


We are a driven, cohesive group of leaders who are committed to ending racial inequity in Minnesota. We are a diverse leadership team who together represents the vast lived experiences of Black communities in the state and beyond.

Our Board

  • Kevin Lindsey

    Board Chair

    Chief Executive Officer | Minnesota Humanities Center

  • Duchesne Drew

    Board Treasurer

    President | Minnesota Public Radio

  • Lauren Boulware

    Financial Advisor & Pacesetter’s Club Distinguished Honoree | Morgan Stanley-Global Financial Solutions

  • Dr. Nisha Botchwey

    Dean | Humphrey School of Public Affairs

  • Dr. Michael Favor

    Superintendent | Intermediate School District #917

  • Simone Hardeman-Jones

    Founding Executive Director | GreenLight Fund Twin Cities

  • Reverend Elijah McDavid

    Senior Pastor | Fellowship Missionary Baptist Church

  • Shaka Farr

    Asst. VP, Diverse Segments Relationship Leader | Wells Fargo

  • Priscilla Passel

    Global Partner Customs Lead | Cargill

  • Mychal Frelix

    JRJLA Alum, Co-Founder & COO | TURNSIGNL

our team

Are you a purpose-driven person who wants to create change in Minnesota? Join our team!